• Slide 1

Removing saved networks - Android

Refresh the network list and improve wireless connectivity on current wireless network


Overview

When you connect to a new Wi-Fi network it is added and stored in a list of profiles. Over a period of time the list can become quite large. The following instructions guide you through the process of deleting a wireless profile that is no longer needed and can help with refreshing the connection to the network. The following guide provides instructions on how to remove saved wireless network profiles from your Google Android smartphone or tablet.


How to remove saved networks for Android

1. From the menu select Settings.

about img

2. Select the Connections option.

about img

3. Select WiFi to see the list of Wi-Fi networks saved on your device.
Tap and hold on to the Student Resident or Hotel Guest WiFi and select Forget Network.

about img

Reconnect your device to the preferred Wi-Fi network. You may be asked again for your login details.

Note: If your device is Android Q/10 or later it uses "Use randomized MAC" by default. Please change it to "Use device mac" (Please refer to the screenshot below). You may need to go to "Advanced settings" to see these options.


about img